Breakfast

I feel like I’ve talked a lot about lunch, and not at all about breakfast. But my typical breakfast these days looks a lot like this:

image

Dave’s Killer Bread toasted, with peanut butter (or hummus, but lately, it’s usually pb) and fruit. Here, it’s yellow Japanese plums from the tree in my front yard, but these are the last for the season, so I’ll have to pick up some fruit from the store.

I have not usually been a big breakfast eater. That is to say, I love breakfast, but usually make do with coffee during the week because of a lack of time. Weekends I’ve been more likely to go for a big breakfast involving eggs and white potatoes and cheese.

But eating breakfast during the week seems to help me make better decisions, and this seems like just the right amount to keep me satisfied until mid morning. It also helps me resist Monday morning bagels at work… I forget we even have that, but then I get to work full, so I don’t want them.

Leave a Reply

